Grey

I feel grey
the darkness that plagues me comes and goes like a ship in the night
passing through familiar channels, heading towards an unknown destination
the essence of black is growing within me, despite my desperate attempts at suppressing it’s reproduction
There are days when I wake up seeing white radiating from my hands, healing people’s souls, swallowing the black that emerges from their breath into mine
And I become desperate to see and fel and taste the white light that I know can erase the transgressions of the past
But I am grey
and nothing is black and white anymore

Leave a Reply

