Weekend Musings

I sit at this diner and wonder if anyone else is having a de ja vu
of their life in ruins
and being forced to start over
coffee #4
relationship #4
career change #4

The grief bug is bugging me again,
biting me in the neck
And I feel my arms going numb
because I can’t sculpt what I want
I can’t manifest my art

11:56am
A time when I can see myself waking up next to you and making love
wrapped up in comforting blankets, the light exposing all my wrinkles, freckles, dimples, and imperfections
That seem so perfect on you

Leave a Reply

