Train

Baby.

Help me turn this train around.  I can’t do it by myself.  I’ve fixed the cars, I set the course, and now I’m heading east to find myself.
I want you on board, on course, moving in the same direction of me.
Charging ahead, at 100 miles per hour, trusting the rails I have built.

I’m not sure where I’ll go when I get there, but I need it to be somewhere other than here.
My flaws have been fixed, and you’re the only one I see riding me to a destination unknown, better.

Honey.

Help me turn this train around, I’m so lonely by myself, the air seems colder, the days seem darker, and my future looks so small.
I need you to fix yourself so you can fix me, and then we can move on the same rails.
Please.

Leave a Reply

