Waffles.

My whole life I desired a wafflemaker.
I wanted to create the scenario from All Dogs Go To Heaven. 
Talking dog included.
I got my wafflemaker.
I got the brick house.
I got the rosebushes.
And I felt safe for the first real time in my life.
I remember what family feels like.
And I wonder if I’ll ever gain that kind of security back.
Will it be better?
Will there be love?
Will there be passion?
Someday, I’ll make love to my betrothed.
We’ll wake up late.
I’ll make breakfast.
We’ll talk about the future and enjoy the present.
The hours will pass.
Night will come.
And I will go to bed, smiling without ever realizing it.
I’ll feel my lovers arms wrap around me.
And know what it’s like to get what I deserve.

One thought on “Waffles.

Leave a Reply

