Pink Post Its

1.
Your mouth all over me.
It’s what I want.
But in essence, I need more.
I want the visions to be the truth. I want the colors brighter.
I want my breath taken.

2.
I was weak, vulnerable, coy with them.
But not really.
I wasn’t.
I knew every word that came out of my mouth, how hard it would make them, how easily I could wrap them around my finger.

3.
Melting into your kiss.
Hot.
Lickable.
Trying to resist letting go of control.
I can’t.
I am in fact totally submissive to you.
I have lied to other men.
But not to you.

4.
The fear has not left me.
But it’s slowly getting better.
As I deserve it to.
Nothing feels more like the possibility of home than being in your arms.
Romance.
Love.
Candlelight.
Hope.
Song.

5.
And then they leave.
Wax drips down the taper slowly and carefully.
It makes me feel the way I do when I am with you.
Slow.
Deep.
Engulfed.

Leave a Reply

