Heaven

I might view Heaven differently if I believed that we could let our souls get there.
When being tethered to hell on earth becomes amended to our society’s constitution, it becomes hard to fathom green pastures and flowing springs for eternity when the grass has been replaced with money and the water is actually oil.
Do our passed relatives forgive the sins of our present? When the white light finally reaches us, do they simply hold their hands up with a look of discernment in their eyes and mouth the words, “Not yet”, as they shake their heads in remorse?
I pray, when my time comes, I’ve already had my Heaven here.
Because you never know what lies in store for those of us who actually wonder.

Leave a Reply

